Return to About Us

Boards & Committees

2024 Board of Directors

Tommy Rains
Ambit Energy Consultant

First Vice-Chair
Jennifer Pennebaker – REALTOR
Stegmeier Realty

Second Vice-Chair
Currently Vacant

Stan Smith
eXp Realty

Jamie Gatto
Benjamin Franklin Plumbing

Amy Jackson
Duncanville Community Theater

Immediate Past-Chair
Dr. Ginger Hertenstein-Conley
First Presbyterian Church

Committee – Serving Through 2023

Marlen Lopez
Canales Furniture

Moises Ruiz
Ruiz Insurance Services

Jaime Salazar
Descuento’ 75

Pamela Raney

Committee – Serving Through 2024

Cliff Freeney

Patrick Clarke
Methodist Charlton Medical Center

Sherry Kennedy
ProForma A-Z Specialties

Leigh Ferguson
Republic Services

Michaela Jones
Jones Inck Custom Embroidery

Committee – Serving Through 2025

Jona Boney
The Maids of Duncanville

Leah Carter
A Play Cafe

Joshua Thibodeaux
State Farm

Monica Kenney
Frost Bank

Rhonda Reed
Graceful Arms Senior Living

Standing Positions

Dr. Marc Smith
Duncanville ISD Superintendent


Steve Martin
Duncanville Chamber of Commerce

Hilda Cabrera
Administrative Assistant

Duncanville Chamber of Commerce
2023 Program of Work

Morning Meet & Munch: Jennifer Pennebaker – Chair

  • Referral group that meets every 3rd Wednesday of the month at 8:00 AM at the Chamber Boardroom, or various locations – $50 gift card plus door prizes

Membership & Networking Lunch Committee: Tommie Rains Chair

  • Ambassador Group that meets the 1st Thursday of the month at various locations 11:30-1:00 – Two Lucky Winners to receive a FREE lunch!

Monthly Membership Luncheons: STAFF

  • Various locations 11:30-1:00 (Held usually the 2nd Wednesday of the month- Dates are TBD)


Duncan Switch Street Market – Every 3rd Saturday of the Month

January 19, 2023 – “Celebrate Duncanville” – Hilton Garden Inn State of the City & Chamber Awards

Thursday, March 16, 2023 – “Flavor of Duncanville”

Monday, May 15, 2023 – 26th Annual Golf Classic

Friday, May 19, 2023– Burgers, Bowling & Business

Saturday, October 7, 2023 – Concert/Casino/Auction
“Take Another Spin” (Shades of Gray Live Band)
Saturday, October 7, 2023 – Hilton Garden