“Celebrate Duncanville” – January 16, 2020


Mayor’s State of the City & Awards of Excellence
Major Chamber Awards
including Man & Woman of the Year

Thursday, January 16, 2020
Hilton Garden Inn
800 N. Main Street, Duncanville

Cash Bar Social – 6:00 p.m.
Dinner- 7:00 p.m.
Program & Awards to follow.

$50 per guest ~Black Tie Optional
Reserved Table of Eight ~ $450

RSVP by calling 972.780.4990
or emailing stevem@duncanvillechamber.org

download flier by clicking here

CANCELLED – Duncan Switch Street Market – January 18, 2020

Duncan Switch Street Market
January 18, 2020

9 a.m. – 3 p.m.

Hello Everyone,

Duncan Switch has been CANCELLED for this Saturday, January 18th. The weather forecasts all show rain on Thursday and heavier rain on Friday and through midnight. The high temperature on Saturday is only in the mid 50’s with 10 – 20 MPH winds with gusts up to 25 MPH. With the ground being saturated and wet, our vendors do not want to display their goods on the ground. I apologize but I feel that this is in the best interest of everyone involved.

Steve Martin

Vendors food and fun

What Are Duncan Switch Dollars?


Call the Chamber for Details – 972-780-4990

Click Here For More Information



And the 2019 nominees are….

Hello Everyone, It is that time of the year when we need your nominations for the Man & Woman of the Year. We also need your nominations for the four major Chamber Awards. Please see the list below and be sure to submit your nominations before the deadline on Friday, December 6th at 3:00 PM. 

We will collect the nominees and then the Man & Woman of the Year Committee will select those two awards. The Chamber Executive Committee will accept the four major Chamber Awards and make their selection.

All awards will be presented at the Award’s Dinner on Thursday, January 16th at the Hilton Garden Inn. Your help is greatly appreciated in this progress. 

Yours Truly,Steve Martin 


2019 Raffle Ticket Winners

  1. Andrew’s Distributing – Beer for a Year – Roxanne Reichl
  2. Costco Cash Card – Costco – Dawn McCallum
  3. Spa Package Basket – Session’s Hair & Nails – Kerry Suggs
  4. Dry Clean Super Center Cleaning for a Year – Take out Burger
  5. Return To Romance Weekend Package – Hilton Garden Inn – Charlotte Shingledecker
  6. DCT Theatre Tickets, Roma’s & Best Western Plus Certificates – Cliff Freeney
  7. Little Caesars for a Year – Jerry Reed
  8. City View Tacos – Amy Jackson
  9. Round of Golf for Four – Golf Club of Dallas – Ten Hagen
  10. Gold-N-Things Seiko Clock – Shirl Turpin
  11. Chubby’s Restaurant for a Year – Lewis LeMaster
  12. Children’s Bowling Party for 10 – Dan Barkley

Big Spender Winners

2019 Evening of Remembrance

Join the Duncanville Chamber of Commerce for an “Evening of Remembrance!”

Tuesday September 10, 2019
Hilton Garden Inn
Social Time 6:30 – Dinner 7:00pm
$35 per person/Reserved Table of Eight $300/Cash Bar

Evening Entertainment:
Police Honor Guard
Fire Chief Greg Chase & Police Chief Robert Brown
Special Music by Monica Saldivar
Bag Pipes by Mr. Chris Rodgers
Special Guest Speaker: Dale Martin, Retired Captain DFD Sponsored by AV Pro, Inc.

For more information: 972-780-4990 or hilda@duncanvillechamber.org

Save the Date – Fly Me to the Moon

The Duncanville Chamber of Commerce Presents

Fly Me to the Moon featuring the Marc Toussaint Orchestra

A night of smooth jazz, dinner and dancing

Saturday, September 21, 2019 | Doors open at 6 p.m.

Live Auction at Intermission

Golf Classic – Results

“Thanks to everyone who participated, sponsored or volunteered for the 22nd Annual Golf Classic. Your efforts and participation made it a successful event.”

Steve Martin,

McDonald’s – 1st Place
Frost Bank – 2nd Place
Duncanville ISD – 3rd Place

Video From The 2019 Candidates Forum Held April 18, 2019

Download the program by clicking here

To watch a particular race click on the links below.

DISD School Board Candidates

Place 1 – Click here to begin at this portion of the forum

Tom Kennedy

Jacqueline Culton

Place 2

Phil McNeely (Uncontested – Not Speaking)

Place 3 – Click here to begin at this portion of the forum

Alexander Bomgardner

Dorothy Wolverton

Janet Veracruz

City At-Large & City Council Candidates

District  3 – Click here to begin at this portion of the forum

Monte Anderson (Uncontested, 3 – 5 min statement)

District  5 – Click here to begin at this portion of the forum

Johnette Jameson (Could not attend)

Dr. Mike Miner (3 – 5 min statement)

District  1 – Click here to begin at this portion of the forum

Matthew J. Jones (Did not attend)

Joe Veracruz

At-Large – Click here to begin at this portion of the forum

Patrick LeBlanc

Patrick Harvey

Burgers, Bowling and Business – May 17, 2019

click here to download flier